homesick...

I tried to paint you a picture,
The colours were all wrong.
Black and white didn't fit you,
And all along
You were shaded with patience,
You're strokes of everything
That I need just to make it
And I could see that
Lord knows I have failed you,
Time and again,
But you and me are alright...

We won't say our goodbyes,
You know it's better that way.
We won't break,
We won't die.
It's just a moment of change.
All we are,
All we are is everything that's right....
All we need,
All we need
A lover's alibi.
Oh oh.....

I walked a minute in your shoes,
They never would've fit.
I figured there's nothing to lose,
I need to get
Some perspective on these words before I write them down.
You're an island and my ship has run aground.

Lord knows I have failed you,
Time and again,
But you and me, we're alright.

We won't say our goodbyes,
You know it's better that way-
We won't break,
We won't die.
It's just a moment of change.
All we are,
All we are is everything that's right.
All we need,
All we need,
A lover's alibi....
Ohhhhh

Every single day that I can breathe,
You change my philosophy.
I'm never gonna let you pass me by.

So don't say your goodbyes
You know its better that way.
We won't break,
We won't die.
It's just a moment of change, yeah............
Ooooooh

So don't say your goodbyes,
You know its better that way.
We won't break,
We won't die.
It's just a moment of change.
All we are,
All we are is everything that's right.
All we need,
All we need,
A lover's alibi.

Yeah.......
Ooh, Ooh.

So don't say our goodbyes,
I know it's better....
We won't break, We won't die
Ooh

Kommentarer
Postat av: elin

fin blogg:)

2009-05-08 @ 20:12:35
URL: http://elinwiberg.blogg.se/
Postat av: padre

what do you mean ??????

2009-05-10 @ 00:22:03

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0